hu en ro


A product can only be called gluten-free, if it's gluten content is maximum 20 mg/kg, and if it's proven that in the manufacturing process, it has not been cross contaminated with ingredients containing gluten such as wheat, rye or barley. If there is a slight chance of cross contamination, the gluten-free title does not apply to the product and it has to be showcased on the packaging that the product might contain traces of gluten.

The product does not contain mono- or disaccharides, or any other type of ingredient used for their sweetening effect, such as honey, sugar or fruit syrups. Regardless of this, the product can contain sugar, if the used ingredients (eg. Fruits, milk) has a naturally occuring sugar content. In this case, naturally the packaging has to clarify that the product contains ”Naturally occuring sugars”.

During digestion, the consumed fibers partially travel through our system without any effect. Part of the fier molecules while dissolving in the water get swollen, making a dense gel-like substance. It binds some of the nutrients together and therefore it gets absorbed more slowly and gradually in the intestines. At the end of the digestion process, most of the bound water is reabsorbed, but the fibers retain some of it, so the stool formed becomes thinner and constipation can be avoided.
No. Gluten is an ingredient of grains, while lactose is an ingredient of dairy products, therefore the allergen occurrence will depend on the ingredients of the given product. This can be checked on the packaging of the product. During the production of our free-from products, we try to assure that the product is both gluten- and lactose-free, that in most cases we can guarantee.
During processing, not only is the starch-rich kernel ground, but the whole grain, which also contains the germ and kernel. Due to the higher fiber and vitamin content of the flour prepared in this way, its content value is more advantageous than in the case of traditional white flour.
Szechenyi 2020